اي بي سي

تفخر ABC بأن تكون المذيعة المضيفة ل Sydney Gay و Lesbian Mardi Gras و Sydney WorldPride ، بعد أن دافعت دائما عن التمثيل على الشاشة لمجتمع LGBTQIA + في أستراليا ، بما في ذلك كونها أول مذيع يبث موكب Mardi Gras تلفزيونيا في عام 1994. 

في يونيو 2020، أصدرت ABC خطتها الخمسية تؤكد من جديد التزامها تجاه الأستراليين المثليين والمثليات ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية كجزء من استراتيجيتها للتنوع، بما في ذلك الأشخاص من خلفيات ثقافية وجغرافية والأصلية المتنوعة، والأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة. كما تدعم إرشادات التكليف بالتنوع والشمول التي أصدرتها الشركة في عام 2021، زيادة الأشخاص ووجهات النظر الممثلة تمثيلا ناقصا، بما في ذلك وجهات نظر مجتمع LGBTQIA+ لمحتوى شاشة ABC. 

في عام 2021، حققت ABC وضع صاحب العمل الذهبي الأكثر تحسنا في جوائز إدراج المثليين الأستراليين تقديرا لخطواتها المتميزة نحو زيادة ظهور الأشخاص من مختلف الجنسيات والجنسين، داخل وخارج الشاشة. 

ويعزى هذا الإنجاز إلى حد كبير إلى عمل لجنة الفخر الوطنية النشطة التابعة ل ABC والتي تم إنشاؤها في عام 2017. تتكون ABC Pride من أفراد شغوفين بالإدماج والتنوع ، ولديها ممثلون في جميع أنحاء أستراليا وتهدف إلى بناء مكان عمل ينتمي إليه الجميع ويمكن أن يشعر بالأمان والترحيب. تطلق ABC Pride حاليا خطتها الثلاثية الثانية، بناء على نجاحات استراتيجيتها الأولى، وتدعمها قيادة المنظمة، بما في ذلك العضو المنتدب الذي يرعى برايد التنفيذي.  

كما أطلقت ABC أول قناة لها على LGBTQIA+ Instagram ABCQueer للأستراليين الشباب الشاذين في عام 2020 والتي فازت بالفعل بالعديد من الجوائز.

شعار ABC

الاعتراف بالبلد

سيقام سيدني وورلد برايد على أراضي شعب جاديجال وكاميراغال وبيدجيغال وداروغ وداراوال الذين هم الحراس التقليديون لحوض سيدني.

نحن نقدم احترامنا لكبار السن في الماضي والحاضر. كان دائما دائما ستكون أراضي السكان الأصليين.

ينحدر السكان الأصليون وسكان جزر مضيق توريس من العديد من العشائر والمجتمعات المختلفة في جميع أنحاء أستراليا ، وفي عام 2023 سيجتمعون كواحد ، للاحتفال مع مجتمع LGBTQIA + العالمي.

The ABC

The ABC is proud to be the host broadcaster of the Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras and Sydney WorldPride, having always championed on-screen representation of the LGBTQIA+ community in Australia, including being the first broadcaster to televise the Mardi Gras parade in 1994. 

In June 2020, the ABC released its Five-Year Plan reaffirming its commitment to LGBTQIA+ Australians as part of its diversity strategy, including people from diverse cultural, geographical, and Indigenous backgrounds, and people with disability. The corporation’s Diversity and Inclusion Commissioning Guidelines, released in 2021, also support the increase of under-represented people and perspectives, including those of the LGBTQIA+ community, for the ABC’s screen content. 

In 2021, the ABC achieved coveted Gold Employer status and Most Improved Employer award at the Australian LGBTQ Inclusion Awards in recognition of its outstanding steps towards increasing the visibility of people of diverse sexualities and genders, on and off screen. 

These achievements have been largely due to the work of the ABC’s active, national Pride Committee which was established in 2017. Made up of individuals passionate about inclusion and diversity, ABC Pride has representatives across Australia and aims to build a workplace where everyone belongs and can feel safe and welcome. ABC Pride is currently launching its second three-year plan, building on the successes of its first strategy and is supported by the organisation’s leadership, including the Managing Director who is Pride Executive Sponsor.  

The ABC also launched its first LGBTQIA+ Instagram channel  ABCQueer  for young, queer Australians in 2020 which has already won multiple awards.

ABC logo

Acknowledgement of country

Sydney WorldPride will take place on the lands of the Gadigal, Cammeraygal, Bidjigal, Darug, Dharawal people who are the Traditional Custodians of the Sydney Basin.

We pay our Respects to their Elders past and present. Always was Always will be Aboriginal Land.

Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander people come from many different clans and communities across Australia & in 2023 will come together as one, to celebrate with our global LGBTQIA+ community.