关于悉尼

悉尼位于澳大利亚的东南海岸,濒临太平洋。它是一个繁忙的大都市,围绕着世界上最美丽的港口之一而建。

悉尼东面是数公里长的宁静海滩,西面是壮观的国家公园,它邀请您选择自己的步伐:选择轻松的放松,或一头扎进城市充满活力的多元化文化中。

我们的城市也是探索澳大利亚其他地区的完美门户--一旦你来到这里,你可以开车去沿海城镇和风景如画的葡萄酒产区,或者你可以坐飞机去澳大利亚的任何地方。

从巴尔莫拉湾面向中央商务区的悉尼航拍照片

气候

悉尼世界游行在2月和3月初举行,这时的悉尼处于绝对的最佳状态:我们温暖、阳光明媚的夏季结束。

2月,平均最高气温为26.8摄氏度(对我们的美国朋友来说,就是80.2华氏度)。白天很长,晚上很适合在户外度过,平均最低气温只有19.9摄氏度(67.8华氏度)。

新南威尔士州--悉尼的首府--是昆士兰州炎热的热带地区和维多利亚州干热之间的天堂。是的,当你在这里时,你无疑会受到我们壮观的夏季夜间电力风暴的款待。

78人在2018年狂欢节大游行的巴士上

对LGBTQIA+友好

悉尼被认为是世界上对LGBTQIA+最友好的地方之一。虽然我们直到2017年才实现婚姻平等,但我们有悠久的活动和同性恋文化历史,被认为是大洋洲和太平洋地区的LGBTQIA+首都。

自1978年以来,我们举办了悉尼男女同性恋狂欢节。该活动现在是一个巨大的自豪节,但它最初是一个抗议游行,呼吁结束对男女同性恋者的歧视。许多参与者在第一次抗议中被逮捕,但现在这项活动在整个城市的热情支持下继续进行。游客来自世界各地,每年都有数十万人参加。悉尼世界游行将在2023年纳入悉尼同性恋狂欢节的活动。

城市

悉尼世界游行发生在Gadigal, Cammeraygal, Bidjigal, Darug, Dharawal人的土地上,他们是悉尼盆地的传统监护人。

超过500万的悉尼人以我们的城市为家,使其成为世界上最多文化的地方之一。我们的居民几乎有一半是在海外出生的,城市的地理环境就像它的人民一样多样化。

中央商务区建立在悉尼港的边缘,这是一个广阔的水体,充满了岬角、海湾和岛屿,值得探索。在中央商务区的东南角,你会发现达林赫斯特(Darlinghurst)、苏里山(Surry Hills)和国王十字(Kings Cross):这是一个拥有繁荣的餐馆和酒吧的住宅区,也是本市LGBTQIA+社区的传统家园。

城市的内西区是另一个LGBTQIA+人的中心。纽敦(Newtown)、马里克维尔(Marrickville)、厄斯金维尔(Erskineville)和恩莫尔(Enmore)都有一些美妙的小酒吧和友好的邻里酒吧。再往西走,可以享受到更多的悉尼文化和美食(拉肯巴、卡布拉马塔、坎利谷和哈里斯公园都是餐饮中心),或者一直走到城市西部边缘的华丽蓝山国家公园。请记住,悉尼的海岸线上到处都是海滩:从北部的棕榈滩(澳大利亚肥皂剧《家和万事兴》的剧迷称之为 "夏湾"),一直到南部的克罗努拉。

从大本营面向中央商务区的悉尼超广角航拍图

继续探索!

两个女人在塔朗加动物园喂小袋鼠并大笑

悉尼亮点

绚丽的海滩、热闹的街道、美味的食物和快乐的人们,我们确信你会爱上悉尼。看看我们为您推荐的在我们的海港城市要做的事情吧。

悉尼港上的3艘渡船,背景是海港大桥

游览悉尼

澳大利亚各地的当地人和游客都在使用公共交通,悉尼也不例外。我们将为您介绍如何从公共汽车到渡轮以及两者之间的一切。

库林盖大通国家公园西头海滩的航拍图

悉尼一日游

悉尼是一个适合一日游的城市。海岸线上点缀着自然奇观和迷人的海滨社区,而如果你进一步向内陆冒险,你会发现沉睡的城镇和崎岖的丛林,就像你的眼睛所看到的那样。

对国家的确认

悉尼世界游行将在Gadigal, Cammeraygal, Bidjigal, Darug, Dharawal人的土地上进行,他们是悉尼盆地的传统监护人。

我们向他们过去和现在的长老表示敬意。始终是原住民的土地,也将是原住民的土地。

原住民和托雷斯海峡岛民来自澳大利亚的许多不同部族和社区,在2023年将作为一个整体聚集在一起,与我们的全球LGBTQIA+社区一起庆祝。

About sydney

Sydney is perched on Australia’s south-east coast, on the edge of the Pacific Ocean. It’s a busy metropolis built around one of the world’s most beautiful harbours.

Bordered by kilometres of peaceful beaches on the city’s east, and spectacular national parks to the west, Sydney invites you to choose your own pace: opt for easy relaxation, or dive headfirst into the city’s vibrant and diverse culture.

Our city is also the perfect gateway for exploring the rest of the country — once you’re here, you can drive to coastal towns and picturesque wine regions, or you can get a plane to just about anywhere in Australia.

Aerial photograph of Sydney from Balmoral Bay facing toward the CBD

The Climate

Sydney WorldPride takes place in February and early March, when Sydney is at its absolute best: the end of our warm, sunny summer.

In February, the average high is 26.8 degrees Celsius (that’s 80.2 degrees Fahrenheit, for our American friends). The days are long, and nights are perfect for spending outdoors, with the average low just 19.9 degrees Celsius (67.8 degrees Fahrenheit).

New South Wales – the state where Sydney is the capital – is the heaven in between the hot tropics of Queensland, and the dry heat of Victoria. And yes, you’ll no doubt be treated to one of our spectacular nighttime summer electrical storms while you’re here.

78ers on a bus in the 2018 Mardi Gras Parade

LGBTQIA+ friendly

Sydney is considered one of the most LGBTQIA+ friendly places in the world. Although it took us until 2017 to achieve marriage equality, we have a long history of activism and queer culture and are considered the LGBTQIA+ capital of Australasia and the Pacific.

Since 1978, we have hosted the Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras. The event is now an enormous pride festival, but it began as a protest march to call for an end to discrimination against gays and lesbians. Many participants were arrested at the first protest, but the event now goes ahead with the enthusiastic support of the whole city. Visitors join us from all over the world, and hundreds of thousands of people participate each year. Sydney WorldPride will incorporate Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras events in 2023.

The City

Sydney WorldPride takes place on the lands of the Gadigal, Cammeraygal, Bidjigal, Darug, Dharawal people, who are the Traditional Custodians of the Sydney Basin.

More than 5 million Sydneysiders call our city home, making it one of the most multicultural places in the world. Almost half of our residents were born overseas, and the city’s geography is as diverse as its people.

The Central Business District is built on the edge of Sydney Harbour, an expansive body of water full of headlands, coves and islands to discover. On the south-east corner of the CBD, you’ll find Darlinghurst, Surry Hills and Kings Cross: a residential area with a thriving restaurant and bar scene, and the city’s traditional home for LGBTQIA+ communities.

The city’s inner-west is another hub for LGBTQIA+ people: Newtown, Marrickville, Erskineville and Enmore all have fabulous small bars and friendly neighbourhood pubs. Head further west to enjoy even more of Sydney’s cultural and culinary scene (Lakemba, Cabramatta, Canley Vale and Harris Park are all dining hubs), or keep going until you reach the gorgeous Blue Mountains National Park, at the western edge of the city. And remember, there are beaches all along Sydney’s coastline: from Palm Beach in the North (known as ‘Summer Bay’ to fans of the Aussie soap opera Home & Away), down to Cronulla in the South.

An ultrawide aerial photo of Sydney from the Domain facing the CBD

Keep Exploring!

Two women feeding a wallaby and laughing at Taronga Zoo

Sydney Highlights

With gorgeous beaches, buzzing streets, delicious food and happy people, we’re sure you’re going to fall in love with Sydney. Take a look at our recommendations of things to do while you’re in our harbour city.

3 ferries on Sydney Harbour with the Harbour Bridge in background

Getting Around Sydney

Public transport is used across Australia by locals and visitors alike, and Sydney is no exception. We give you the low-down on how to navigate from buses to Ferries and everything in between.

Aerial photo of West Head Beach in Ku-ring-gai Chase National Park

Sydney Day Trips

Sydney is a city built for day trips. The coastline is dotted with natural wonders and charming seaside communities, while if you venture further inland you’ll discover sleepy towns and rugged bushland as far as the eye can see.

Acknowledgement of country

Sydney WorldPride will take place on the lands of the Gadigal, Cammeraygal, Bidjigal, Darug, Dharawal people who are the Traditional Custodians of the Sydney Basin.

We pay our Respects to their Elders past and present. Always was Always will be Aboriginal Land.

Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander people come from many different clans and communities across Australia & in 2023 will come together as one, to celebrate with our global LGBTQIA+ community.