كيت ويكيت (هي / لها)

الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة سيدني وورلد برايد

درست كيت القانون وبدأت حياتها المهنية في أدوار قانونية مختلفة بما في ذلك تعيينها لمدة عام كمساعدة لقاضي المحكمة العليا ستيفن بيلي (NT)، والمناصب القانونية في مادوكس، ومجموعة بوكانان، وبورت أوف ملبورن كورب.

أثناء إكمالها درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال، ألقت كيت محاضرة في جامعة ملبورن وكانت مديرة مهرجان ميدسوما لأكثر من ثلاث سنوات بقليل. ومن هناك، تمحورت حياتها المهنية حول قيادة الشركات وشغلت منصبا في حكومة نيو ساوث ويلز كمديرة مشروع النقل المستقبلي. وأعقب ذلك أدوار كشريك لأوريكون (نيو ساوث ويلز وفيكتوريا) ثم رئيس برنامج التغيير والاتصالات، ونتائج المخاطر الأفضل مع بنك الكومنولث.

كانت كيت الرئيس المشارك لمجلس إدارة SGLMG قبل أن تتنحى لرئاسة سيدني وورلد برايد. إن تفانيها في مجتمع المثليات والمثليين ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية لا يعادله إلا القيمة التي تجلبها إليه. تتطوع كيت لمنظمات LGBTIQ+ لأكثر من 20 عاما. قائد متميز، مفكر مبدع، عامل لا يكل، وإنسان رحيم.

فريق كيت

الاعتراف بالبلد

سيقام سيدني وورلد برايد على أراضي شعب جاديجال وكاميراغال وبيدجيغال وداروغ وداراوال الذين هم الحراس التقليديون لحوض سيدني.

نحن نقدم احترامنا لكبار السن في الماضي والحاضر. كان دائما دائما ستكون أراضي السكان الأصليين.

ينحدر السكان الأصليون وسكان جزر مضيق توريس من العديد من العشائر والمجتمعات المختلفة في جميع أنحاء أستراليا ، وفي عام 2023 سيجتمعون كواحد ، للاحتفال مع مجتمع LGBTQIA + العالمي.

Kate Wickett (she/Her)

CEO of Sydney WorldPride

Kate studied law and began her career in various legal roles including a one year appointment as Associate to Supreme Court Justice Steven Bailey (NT), and legal positions at Maddocks, Buchanan Group, and Port of Melbourne Corp.

While completing a Master in Business Administration, Kate lectured at University of Melbourne and was a director of Midsumma Festival for just over three years. From there, her career pivoted into corporate leadership and she held a NSW Government position as project director for its Future Transport project. This was followed by roles as Partner for Aurecon (NSW and Victoria) and then Head of Change and Communications, Better Risk Outcomes Program with Commonwealth Bank.

Kate was co-chair of the SGLMG board before stepping down to head up Sydney WorldPride. Her devotion to the LGBTIQ community is equalled only by the value she brings to it. Kate has been volunteering for LGBTIQ+ organisations for over 20 years. An outstanding leader, creative thinker, tireless worker, and compassionate human being.

Team-Kate

Acknowledgement of country

Sydney WorldPride will take place on the lands of the Gadigal, Cammeraygal, Bidjigal, Darug, Dharawal people who are the Traditional Custodians of the Sydney Basin.

We pay our Respects to their Elders past and present. Always was Always will be Aboriginal Land.

Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander people come from many different clans and communities across Australia & in 2023 will come together as one, to celebrate with our global LGBTQIA+ community.