سيدني وورلد برايد تعلن عن الرئيس التنفيذي الجديد كيت ويكيت





لينكد إن

وقال رئيس مجلس الإدارة داميان هودجكينسون (هو / هو) انه فخور بالإعلان عن تعيين كيت ويكيت، لدور الرئيس التنفيذي سيدني WorldPride.

"تجلب السيدة ويكيت مجموعة من الخبرات المتنوعة في العمل في جميع قطاعات الشركات والحكومة وغير الربحية. لديها ما يقرب من عقدين من الخبرة في العمل في قدرة المتطوعين لتعزيز حركة الكبرياء المحلية والعالمية.

"عملت السيدة ويكيت بلا كلل في سيدني مثلي الجنس ومثليه ماردي غرا لقيادة عملية محاولة ناجحة لسيدني WorldPride 2023. ومنذ حصولها على الفوز في عام 2019، كانت الرئيس التنفيذي المؤقت لشركة سيدني وورلد برايد، حيث قادت تأسيس المنظمة.

"لقد أعجب المجلس بجودة المتقدمين المتنوعين لدور واتساع نطاق المواهب، وهو اعتراف مؤكد بالتقدير الذي يقام فيه هذا المهرجان الهام للمثليات والمثليين ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية.

"بالنيابة عن مجلس الإدارة أهنئ السيدة ويكيت وأعرف أنه جنبا إلى جنب مع فريق سيدني WorldPride ومجتمع سيدني LGBTIQ + سيقدمون WorldPride لا تنسى في عام 2023." قال السيد هودجكينسون.

فريق كيت
دار أوبرا سيدني مع قوس قزح lighs على sailst

تقول السيدة ويكيت: "يسعدني العمل مع مثل هذا الفريق الملتزم والإبداعي والملهم في سيدني وورلد برايد. سيمكن هذا المهرجان التراثي جميع أجزاء مجتمع LGBTIQ+ من أن ينظر إليه ويسمع ويحتفل معا.

و"كمثلية، من المهم جدا بالنسبة لي أن أقدو قيادة شاملة مرئية، وأن أشجع المزيد من أولئك من داخل مجتمعاتنا الذين لم يلعبوا دورا قياديا على متابعة الأدوار القيادية."

سيدني WorldPride هو حدث عالمي LGBTIQ + ، والجمع بين الفنون والثقافة والاحتجاج وحقوق الإنسان. وسيعقد في سيدني، أستراليا في فبراير - مارس 2023. سيدني WorldPride سوف تجمع بين سيدني مثلي الجنس ومثليه ماردي غرا مع سلسلة من الأحداث الجديدة والمثيرة، بما في ذلك مؤتمر حقوق الإنسان، مسيرة الكبرياء عبر جسر ميناء سيدني، وتجمعات الأمم الأولى والاحتفالات، واحتفالات الافتتاح والختام، حزب شاطئ بوندي والعديد من الأحداث والاحتفالات.

درست كيت القانون وبدأت حياتها المهنية في أدوار قانونية مختلفة بما في ذلك تعيينها لمدة عام كمساعدة لقاضي المحكمة العليا ستيفن بيلي (NT)، والمناصب القانونية في مادوكس، ومجموعة بوكانان، وبورت أوف ملبورن كورب.

أثناء إكمالها درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال، ألقت كيت محاضرة في جامعة ملبورن وكانت مديرة مهرجان ميدسوما لأكثر من ثلاث سنوات بقليل. ومن هناك، تمحورت حياتها المهنية حول قيادة الشركات بما في ذلك كشريك لأوريكون (نيو ساوث ويلز وفيكتوريا). تم تعيينها مديرة مشروع لمشروع النقل المستقبلي لحكومة نيو ساوث ويلز التحويلي. ثم تم تعيين كيت رئيسة لبرنامج التغيير والاتصالات، ونتائج المخاطر الأفضل مع بنك الكومنولث.

كيت كان الرئيس المشارك لمجلس سيدني مثلي الجنس ومثليه ماردي غرا قبل أن يتنحى لرئاسة سيدني WorldPride. لا يعادل تفانيها في مجتمع LGBTIQ + سوى القيمة التي تجلبها إليه. تتطوع كيت لمنظمات LGBTIQ+ لأكثر من 20 عاما. قائد متميز، مفكر مبدع، عامل لا يكل، وإنسان رحيم.

قد تكون مهتما

الاعتراف بالبلد

سيقام سيدني وورلد برايد على أراضي شعب جاديجال وكاميراغال وبيدجيغال وداروغ وداراوال الذين هم الحراس التقليديون لحوض سيدني.

نحن نقدم احترامنا لكبار السن في الماضي والحاضر. كان دائما دائما ستكون أراضي السكان الأصليين.

ينحدر السكان الأصليون وسكان جزر مضيق توريس من العديد من العشائر والمجتمعات المختلفة في جميع أنحاء أستراليا ، وفي عام 2023 سيجتمعون كواحد ، للاحتفال مع مجتمع LGBTQIA + العالمي.

Sydney WorldPride announces new CEO Kate Wickett

Date

The Board of Sydney WorldPride 2023 is proud to announce the appointment of Sydney WorldPride CEO – Kate Wickett (She/Her).

Board Chair Damien Hodgkinson (He/Him) said he was proud to announce the appointment of Kate Wickett, to the role of CEO Sydney WorldPride.

“Ms Wickett brings a range of diverse experience working across the corporate, government and not-for-profit sectors. She has almost two decades of experience working in a volunteer capacity to promote the local and global Pride movement.

“Ms Wickett worked tirelessly at Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras to spearhead the successful bid process for Sydney WorldPride 2023. Since securing the win in 2019 she has been the Sydney WorldPride Interim CEO, leading the establishment of the organisation.

“The board was impressed by the quality of diverse applicants for the role and the breadth of the talent, an affirming recognition of the esteem in which this important LGBTQI+ festival is held.

“On behalf of the board I congratulate Ms Wickett and know that together with the Sydney WorldPride team and the Sydney LGBTIQ+ community they will deliver an unforgettable WorldPride in 2023.” Mr Hodgkinson said.

Ms Wickett says, “I am thrilled to be working with such a committed, creative and inspiring team at Sydney WorldPride. This legacy festival will enable all parts of our LGBTIQ+ community to be seen, heard and celebrate together.

“As a lesbian, it is so important for me to role model visible inclusive leadership, and to encourage more of those from within our communities who haven’t played a leadership role to pursue leadership roles.”

Sydney WorldPride is a global LGBTIQ+ event, combining arts, culture, protest and human rights. It will be held in Sydney, Australia in February – March 2023. Sydney WorldPride will combine the Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras with a series of new and exciting events, including a Human Rights Conference, a Pride March across the Sydney Harbour Bridge, First Nations Gatherings and Celebrations, Opening and Closing Ceremonies, Bondi Beach Party and many many more events and celebrations.

Kate Wickett
CEO, Sydney WorldPride

Kate studied law and began her career in various legal roles including a one year appointment as Associate to Supreme Court Justice Steven Bailey (NT), and legal positions at Maddocks, Buchanan Group, and Port of Melbourne Corp.

While completing a Master in Business Administration, Kate lectured at University of Melbourne and was a director of Midsumma Festival for just over three years. From there, her career pivoted into corporate leadership including as Partner for Aurecon (NSW and Victoria). She was appointed Project Director for the transformative NSW Government Future Transport project. Kate was then appointed Head of Change and Communications, Better Risk Outcomes Program with Commonwealth Bank.

Kate was co-chair of the Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras board before stepping down to head up Sydney WorldPride. Her devotion to the LGBTIQ+ community is equalled only by the value she brings to it. Kate has been volunteering for LGBTIQ+ organisations for over 20 years. An outstanding leader, creative thinker, tireless worker, and compassionate human being.

More
articles

WorldPride is coming to Sydney in 2023

Join Us

Privacy Policy(Required)
By submitting this form I agree that I have read and understand the privacy policy
I consent to the collection and use of my information in accordance with the with the privacy policy

Sydney WorldPride acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we celebrate and work. 

We pay our respects to Elders past and present and recognise the continuing connection to lands, waters and communities. 

Always was, always will be Aboriginal Land. 

Skip to content