与我们一起做志愿者

志愿者的兴趣表达现在开始!

悉尼世界游行和悉尼同性恋狂欢节的标志从左至右

在2023年,志愿者计划将在悉尼世界游行和悉尼同性恋狂欢节上运行。志愿者们将拥有他们所熟悉和喜爱的狂欢节的伟大经验,并在更大的节日--悉尼世界狂欢节--中扩展。

为什么要在我们这里做志愿者

当你在悉尼世界游行和悉尼男女同性恋狂欢节做志愿者时,你将为我们的节日和你的社区做出贡献。

每年,狂欢节依靠1800多名志愿者,使他们的世界闻名的节日和活动获得成功。今年的悉尼世界狂欢节,我们将有超过3000名志愿者参与这个全球性的节日,规模将更大

将会有各种各样的志愿者机会。当你登录我们的志愿者门户网站时,你可以在最适合你的活动中申请角色!

请确保你注册到我们的邮件列表中,以了解志愿者机会何时开放。

有问题吗?请查看下面的常见问题。如有其他问题,请通过电子邮件联系志愿者团队[email protected]

准备好做出改变了吗?申请成为志愿者!

已经是狂欢节的志愿者了吗?很好! 请登录访问您的个人资料。

3名志愿者一起参加2022年狂欢节大游行

常见问题

悉尼男女同性恋狂欢节和悉尼世界狂欢节为您提供了认识新朋友、学习新技能、分享并为组织做出贡献、了解我们的社区并享受美好时光的机会。同时,我们提供免费的节日商品,邀请您参加社交活动和活动,您有机会在每年的狂欢节奖中得到认可,我们活动的折扣票和赠票,以及赞助商偶尔提供的产品和服务。

志愿者的机会是广泛的,从活动操作到后勤服务都有。请确保你在我们的邮件列表中注册,以了解志愿者项目正式开放的时间。

对于一些志愿者机会,你可能需要经验,而对于其他机会,我们将提供你所需要的所有培训。请确保在申请前仔细阅读职位细节,以确保你适合这个职位。

你需要年满16岁才能成为悉尼同性恋狂欢节和悉尼世界游行的志愿者。

如果你已经申请了一个志愿者机会,你会收到一封确认邮件,让你知道你的轮班时间和任何你需要参加的简报。随着每次活动的临近,您还会收到任何您可能需要的额外信息,包括志愿者手册、简报信息和志愿者T恤衫的分发细节。

我们总是努力为每个志愿者提供他们所要求的角色,尽管这并不总是可能的。在这种情况下,我们会与您联系,讨论其他可用或即将可用的机会。

如果您表示对熟练的志愿者或领导职位感兴趣,您将经过一个反映您感兴趣的职位的责任水平的选拔过程。熟练的志愿者或领导职位对组织、其人员、运作和/或活动有相当大的影响。如果你符合某个职位的标准,我们会联系你参加面试。成功的申请人将被正式提供一个固定期限的志愿者职位。

一般来说,大多数澳大利亚签证会允许您参加无偿的社区工作。悉尼同性恋狂欢节和悉尼世界狂欢节是非营利性的社区组织,所以你为我们做志愿者不会违反你的签证条款。当然,如果你不确定你的签证要求,请向你的领事馆或外交和贸易部查询。

所有活动志愿者在活动前都会参加在线或面对面的活动说明会,以利于维衡生的入职培训,并获得最终的活动信息。技术型和领导型志愿者可能需要围绕他们在组织内的具体角色进行进一步培训。

悉尼同性恋狂欢节和悉尼世界狂欢节有一项针对志愿者的票务和福利政策,作为对他们对组织贡献的一种奖励和认可。志愿者的福利包括我们主要活动的大幅折扣门票。一旦你注册成为志愿者,你将会收到有关你的志愿者票务福利的信息。

是的!悉尼男女同性恋狂欢节和悉尼世界游行致力于建立一个代表我们社区多样性的组织。每个人都应该得到尊严和尊重的对待。我们对多样性的承诺意味着我们是一个拥抱差异的组织。同时,我们努力创造一个工作场所,让所有员工和志愿者享受一个没有任何形式的歧视、恐吓或骚扰的环境,包括性骚扰。

悉尼同性恋狂欢节和悉尼世界狂欢节为其所有的志愿者在我们的活动或我们的办公室或车间履行职责时提供人身意外或伤害和责任保险。我们致力于按照工作场所的健康和安全法规,为我们的员工和志愿者提供一个安全的工作场所。

悉尼男女同性恋狂欢节和悉尼世界狂欢节完全支持你对任何其他激情和兴趣的承诺。然而,我们要求你对其他组织的承诺不影响你在我们这里的角色所需的时间承诺。

对国家的确认

悉尼世界游行将在Gadigal, Cammeraygal, Bidjigal, Darug, Dharawal人的土地上进行,他们是悉尼盆地的传统监护人。

我们向他们过去和现在的长老表示敬意。始终是原住民的土地,也将是原住民的土地。

原住民和托雷斯海峡岛民来自澳大利亚的许多不同部族和社区,在2023年将作为一个整体聚集在一起,与我们的全球LGBTQIA+社区一起庆祝。

VOLUNTEER WITH US

Expressions of interest for volunteers open now!

Sydney WorldPride and Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras logos left to right

In 2023 the volunteer program will run across both Sydney WorldPride and Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras. Volunteers will have the same great experience they have come to know and love with Mardi Gras, expanded out across the larger festival that is Sydney WorldPride!

Why volunteer with us

When you volunteer with Sydney WorldPride and Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras, you’ll be making a difference for our festival and your community.

Each year, Mardi Gras relies on over 1,800 volunteers to make their world-famous festival and events the success they are. This year for Sydney WorldPride we’re going even bigger with over 3,000 volunteers for this global festival!

There will be a variety of volunteer opportunities available. When you log onto our volunteer portal you can apply for roles at the events that work best for you!

Make sure you sign up to our mailing list to find out when the volunteer opportunities open.

Questions? Check out the FAQs below. For anything else, please contact the Volunteer Team via email at volunteers@sydneyworldpride.com

Ready to make a difference? Apply to volunteer!

Already a Mardi Gras volunteer? Great! Login to access your profile.

3 volunteers together at Mardi Gras Parade 2022

FAQs

Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras and Sydney WorldPride offer you the opportunity to meet new people, learn new skills, share and contribute to the organisation, learn about our communities and have a great time. At the same time, we offer free festival merchandise, invitations to social events and functions, your chance to be recognised in the annual Mardi Gras Awards, discounted and complimentary tickets to our events, and products and services offered by sponsors occasionally.

Volunteer opportunities are wide-ranging and varied from event operations to logistics. Make sure you sign up to our mailing list to find out when the volunteer program officially opens.

You may need experience for some volunteer opportunities, while for others we’ll provide all the training that you’ll need. Make sure you read the position details carefully before applying to make sure you’ll be right for the role.

You need to be 16 years or older to volunteer with Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras and Sydney WorldPride.

If you’ve applied for a volunteer opportunity, you will receive a confirmation email letting you know your shift times and any required briefings that you will need to attend. As each event gets closer, you will also recieve any additional information you may need including volunteer handbooks, briefing information and volunteer t-shirt distribution details.

We always strive to offer every volunteer the role they have requested, though this is not always possible. In such cases, we will contact you and discuss other opportunities that are available, or becoming available.

If you’ve expressed interest in a skilled volunteer or leadership position, you will go through a selection process that reflects the level of responsibility for the position you are interested in. Skilled volunteer or leadership positions have considerable impact on the organisation, its people, operations and/or events. If you meet the criteria of a position, you’ll be contacted to take part in an interview. The successful applicant will be formally offered a volunteer position for a fixed term.

Generally, most Australian Visas will allow you to take part in unpaid community based work. Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras and Sydney WorldPride are not-for-profit community organisations, so you won’t be breaking the terms of your Visa by volunteering for us. Of course, if you’re unsure about your Visa requirements, check with your Consulate or the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade.

All event volunteers take part in an online or face to face event briefing prior to their event for WHS induction purposes and to receive final event information. Skilled and leadership volunteers may need further training around the specifics of their roles within the organisation.

Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras and Sydney WorldPride have a ticketing and benefits policy for volunteers as a form of reward and recognition for their contribution to the organisation. Volunteer benefits include heavily discounted tickets to our main events. Once you register as a volunteer you will receive information about your volunteer ticketing benefits.

Yes! Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras and Sydney WorldPride are committed to building an organisation that represents the diversity of our communities. Everyone deserves to be treated with dignity and respect. Our commitment to diversity means that we are an organisation that embraces difference. At the same time, we strive to create a workplace where all employees and volunteers enjoy an environment free from all forms of discrimination, intimidation or harassment, including sexual harassment.

Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras and Sydney WorldPride cover all of their volunteers for personal accident or injury and liability while they are performing their duties at one of our events or our office or workshop. We are committed to providing a safe workplace to our staff and volunteers in accordance with workplace health and safety legislation.

Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras and Sydney WorldPride fully support your commitment to any other passion and interest. However, we do ask that your commitment to other organisations doesn’t impact the time commitments required of your role with us.

Acknowledgement of country

Sydney WorldPride will take place on the lands of the Gadigal, Cammeraygal, Bidjigal, Darug, Dharawal people who are the Traditional Custodians of the Sydney Basin.

We pay our Respects to their Elders past and present. Always was Always will be Aboriginal Land.

Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander people come from many different clans and communities across Australia & in 2023 will come together as one, to celebrate with our global LGBTQIA+ community.