تطوع معنا

التعبير عن الاهتمام للمتطوعين مفتوح الآن!

سيدني وورلد برايد وسيدني مثلي الجنس والمثليات ماردي غرا شعارات اليسار إلى اليمين

في عام 2023 ، سيتم تشغيل برنامج المتطوعين عبر كل من سيدني وورلدبرايد وسيدني غاي وسحاقية ماردي غرا. سيحظى المتطوعون بنفس التجربة الرائعة التي عرفوها وأحبوها مع ماردي غرا ، والتي تم توسيعها عبر المهرجان الأكبر الذي هو سيدني وورلد برايد!

لماذا التطوع معنا

عندما تتطوع مع سيدني وورلدبرايد وسيدني مثلي الجنس والمثليات ماردي غرا ، ستحدث فرقا في مهرجاننا ومجتمعك.

في كل عام، تعتمد ماردي غرا على أكثر من 1,800 متطوع لجعل مهرجاناتهم وفعالياتهم المشهورة عالميا ناجحة كما هي. هذا العام بالنسبة ل Sydney WorldPride ، سنذهب إلى أكبر مع أكثر من 3000 متطوع لهذا المهرجان العالمي!

ستكون هناك مجموعة متنوعة من فرص التطوع المتاحة. عند تسجيل الدخول إلى بوابة المتطوعين الخاصة بنا ، يمكنك التقدم بطلب للحصول على أدوار في الأحداث التي تناسبك بشكل أفضل!

تأكد من التسجيل في قائمتنا البريدية لمعرفة متى تفتح فرص التطوع.

الاسئله؟ تحقق من الأسئلة الشائعة أدناه. لأي شيء آخر، يرجى الاتصال بفريق المتطوعين عبر البريد الإلكتروني على [email protected]

هل أنت مستعد لإحداث فرق؟ تقدم بطلب للتطوع!

هل أنت متطوع بالفعل في Mardi Gras؟ عظيم! تسجيل الدخول للوصول إلى ملفك الشخصي.

3 متطوعين معا في موكب ماردي غرا 2022

الأسئلة الشائعة

تقدم لك سيدني للمثليين والمثليات ماردي غرا وسيدني وورلدبرايد الفرصة لمقابلة أشخاص جدد وتعلم مهارات جديدة ومشاركتها والمساهمة في المنظمة والتعرف على مجتمعاتنا وقضاء وقت ممتع. في الوقت نفسه ، نقدم سلع المهرجانات المجانية ، والدعوات إلى المناسبات والمناسبات الاجتماعية ، وفرصتك في أن يتم الاعتراف بك في جوائز Mardi Gras السنوية ، وتذاكر مخفضة ومجانية لأحداثنا ، والمنتجات والخدمات التي يقدمها الرعاة من حين لآخر.

فرص التطوع واسعة النطاق ومتنوعة من عمليات الحدث إلى الخدمات اللوجستية. تأكد من التسجيل في قائمتنا البريدية لمعرفة متى يفتح برنامج المتطوعين رسميا.

قد تحتاج إلى خبرة لبعض فرص التطوع ، بينما بالنسبة للآخرين ، سنقدم كل التدريب الذي ستحتاج إليه. تأكد من قراءة تفاصيل الوظيفة بعناية قبل التقديم للتأكد من أنك ستكون مناسبا لهذا الدور.

يجب أن يكون عمرك 16 عاما أو أكثر للتطوع مع سيدني مثلي الجنس والمثليات ماردي غرا وسيدني وورلد برايد.

إذا كنت قد تقدمت بطلب للحصول على فرصة تطوعية ، فستتلقى رسالة تأكيد بالبريد الإلكتروني تتيح لك معرفة أوقات نوبتك وأي إحاطات مطلوبة ستحتاج إلى حضورها. مع اقتراب كل حدث ، ستتلقى أيضا أي معلومات إضافية قد تحتاجها بما في ذلك كتيبات المتطوعين ومعلومات الإحاطة وتفاصيل توزيع قمصان المتطوعين.

نحن نسعى دائما لتزويد كل متطوع بالدور الذي طلبوه ، على الرغم من أن هذا ليس ممكنا دائما. في مثل هذه الحالات، سنتصل بك ونناقش الفرص الأخرى المتاحة أو التي تصبح متاحة.

إذا كنت قد أعربت عن اهتمامك بمتطوع ماهر أو منصب قيادي ، فستمر بعملية اختيار تعكس مستوى المسؤولية عن المنصب الذي تهتم به. المتطوعون المهرة أو المناصب القيادية لها تأثير كبير على المنظمة وموظفيها وعملياتها و / أو أحداثها. إذا كنت تستوفي معايير المنصب، الاتصال بك للمشاركة في مقابلة. سيتم تقديم مقدم الطلب الناجح رسميا وظيفة تطوعية لمدة محددة.

بشكل عام ، ستسمح لك معظم التأشيرات الأسترالية بالمشاركة في العمل المجتمعي غير المدفوع الأجر. سيدني مثلي الجنس والمثليات ماردي غرا وسيدني وورلدبرايد هي منظمات مجتمعية غير هادفة للربح، لذلك لن تنتهك شروط تأشيرتك من خلال التطوع لنا. بالطبع ، إذا كنت غير متأكد من متطلبات التأشيرة الخاصة بك ، فتحقق من قنصليتك أو وزارة الشؤون الخارجية والتجارة.

يشارك جميع متطوعي الحدث في إحاطة عبر الإنترنت أو وجها لوجه قبل الحدث لأغراض التعريف بالقمة العالمية للعمل الإنساني ولتلقي معلومات الحدث النهائية. قد يحتاج المتطوعون المهرة والقياديون إلى مزيد من التدريب حول تفاصيل أدوارهم داخل المنظمة.

لدى سيدني غاي ومثلية ماردي غرا وسيدني وورلدبرايد سياسة التذاكر والمزايا للمتطوعين كشكل من أشكال المكافأة والتقدير لمساهمتهم في المنظمة. تشمل مزايا المتطوعين تذاكر مخفضة للغاية لأحداثنا الرئيسية. بمجرد التسجيل كمتطوع ، ستتلقى معلومات حول مزايا تذاكر المتطوعين.

نعم! تلتزم سيدني للمثليين والمثليات ماردي غرا وسيدني وورلد برايد ببناء منظمة تمثل تنوع مجتمعاتنا. ويستحق الجميع أن يعاملوا بكرامة واحترام. التزامنا بالتنوع يعني أننا منظمة تحتضن الاختلاف. وفي الوقت نفسه، نسعى جاهدين لخلق مكان عمل يتمتع فيه جميع الموظفين والمتطوعين ببيئة خالية من جميع أشكال التمييز أو الترهيب أو التحرش، بما في ذلك التحرش الجنسي.

تغطي سيدني للمثليين والمثليات ماردي غرا وسيدني وورلد برايد جميع متطوعيهم عن الحوادث الشخصية أو الإصابات والمسؤولية أثناء أدائهم لواجباتهم في أحد فعالياتنا أو مكتبنا أو ورشة عملنا. نحن ملتزمون بتوفير مكان عمل آمن لموظفينا ومتطوعينا وفقا لتشريعات الصحة والسلامة في مكان العمل.

سيدني مثلي الجنس والمثليات ماردي غرا وسيدني وورلدبرايد تدعم تماما التزامك بأي شغف واهتمام آخر. ومع ذلك، نطلب ألا يؤثر التزامك تجاه المنظمات الأخرى على الالتزامات الزمنية المطلوبة لدورك معنا.

الاعتراف بالبلد

سيقام سيدني وورلد برايد على أراضي شعب جاديجال وكاميراغال وبيدجيغال وداروغ وداراوال الذين هم الحراس التقليديون لحوض سيدني.

نحن نقدم احترامنا لكبار السن في الماضي والحاضر. كان دائما دائما ستكون أراضي السكان الأصليين.

ينحدر السكان الأصليون وسكان جزر مضيق توريس من العديد من العشائر والمجتمعات المختلفة في جميع أنحاء أستراليا ، وفي عام 2023 سيجتمعون كواحد ، للاحتفال مع مجتمع LGBTQIA + العالمي.

VOLUNTEER WITH US

Expressions of interest for volunteers open now!

Sydney WorldPride and Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras logos left to right

In 2023 the volunteer program will run across both Sydney WorldPride and Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras. Volunteers will have the same great experience they have come to know and love with Mardi Gras, expanded out across the larger festival that is Sydney WorldPride!

Why volunteer with us

When you volunteer with Sydney WorldPride and Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras, you’ll be making a difference for our festival and your community.

Each year, Mardi Gras relies on over 1,800 volunteers to make their world-famous festival and events the success they are. This year for Sydney WorldPride we’re going even bigger with over 3,000 volunteers for this global festival!

There will be a variety of volunteer opportunities available. When you log onto our volunteer portal you can apply for roles at the events that work best for you!

Make sure you sign up to our mailing list to find out when the volunteer opportunities open.

Questions? Check out the FAQs below. For anything else, please contact the Volunteer Team via email at volunteers@sydneyworldpride.com

Ready to make a difference? Apply to volunteer!

Already a Mardi Gras volunteer? Great! Login to access your profile.

3 volunteers together at Mardi Gras Parade 2022

FAQs

Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras and Sydney WorldPride offer you the opportunity to meet new people, learn new skills, share and contribute to the organisation, learn about our communities and have a great time. At the same time, we offer free festival merchandise, invitations to social events and functions, your chance to be recognised in the annual Mardi Gras Awards, discounted and complimentary tickets to our events, and products and services offered by sponsors occasionally.

Volunteer opportunities are wide-ranging and varied from event operations to logistics. Make sure you sign up to our mailing list to find out when the volunteer program officially opens.

You may need experience for some volunteer opportunities, while for others we’ll provide all the training that you’ll need. Make sure you read the position details carefully before applying to make sure you’ll be right for the role.

You need to be 16 years or older to volunteer with Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras and Sydney WorldPride.

If you’ve applied for a volunteer opportunity, you will receive a confirmation email letting you know your shift times and any required briefings that you will need to attend. As each event gets closer, you will also recieve any additional information you may need including volunteer handbooks, briefing information and volunteer t-shirt distribution details.

We always strive to offer every volunteer the role they have requested, though this is not always possible. In such cases, we will contact you and discuss other opportunities that are available, or becoming available.

If you’ve expressed interest in a skilled volunteer or leadership position, you will go through a selection process that reflects the level of responsibility for the position you are interested in. Skilled volunteer or leadership positions have considerable impact on the organisation, its people, operations and/or events. If you meet the criteria of a position, you’ll be contacted to take part in an interview. The successful applicant will be formally offered a volunteer position for a fixed term.

Generally, most Australian Visas will allow you to take part in unpaid community based work. Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras and Sydney WorldPride are not-for-profit community organisations, so you won’t be breaking the terms of your Visa by volunteering for us. Of course, if you’re unsure about your Visa requirements, check with your Consulate or the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade.

All event volunteers take part in an online or face to face event briefing prior to their event for WHS induction purposes and to receive final event information. Skilled and leadership volunteers may need further training around the specifics of their roles within the organisation.

Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras and Sydney WorldPride have a ticketing and benefits policy for volunteers as a form of reward and recognition for their contribution to the organisation. Volunteer benefits include heavily discounted tickets to our main events. Once you register as a volunteer you will receive information about your volunteer ticketing benefits.

Yes! Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras and Sydney WorldPride are committed to building an organisation that represents the diversity of our communities. Everyone deserves to be treated with dignity and respect. Our commitment to diversity means that we are an organisation that embraces difference. At the same time, we strive to create a workplace where all employees and volunteers enjoy an environment free from all forms of discrimination, intimidation or harassment, including sexual harassment.

Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras and Sydney WorldPride cover all of their volunteers for personal accident or injury and liability while they are performing their duties at one of our events or our office or workshop. We are committed to providing a safe workplace to our staff and volunteers in accordance with workplace health and safety legislation.

Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras and Sydney WorldPride fully support your commitment to any other passion and interest. However, we do ask that your commitment to other organisations doesn’t impact the time commitments required of your role with us.

Acknowledgement of country

Sydney WorldPride will take place on the lands of the Gadigal, Cammeraygal, Bidjigal, Darug, Dharawal people who are the Traditional Custodians of the Sydney Basin.

We pay our Respects to their Elders past and present. Always was Always will be Aboriginal Land.

Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander people come from many different clans and communities across Australia & in 2023 will come together as one, to celebrate with our global LGBTQIA+ community.