住在哪里

悉尼是一个由无数个社区组成的庞大城市,每个社区都有自己的个性。这里有适合各种预算的旅行者的住宿,无论你是想住在海滩边,还是住在市内郊区,或是在市中心。

这里有一些最适合住宿和庆祝悉尼世界游行的地区。

达林赫斯特和苏里山

想住在行动的正中央?达林赫斯特(Darlinghurst)和苏里山(Surry Hills)的内城郊区被牛津街分割开来,这里是一年一度的悉尼男女同性恋狂欢节和许多城市最好的同性恋场所的所在地。苏里山最近被《时代》杂志评选为世界上最酷的街区之一,这里有美妙的精品酒店和一些城市中最受欢迎的酒吧和餐馆。

有纹身的人在达林赫斯特的无限极面包店柜台前领取两个彩虹甜甜圈。
两个女人和两个变装皇后在国王十字酒店跳舞

国王十字街和波茨角

从达林赫斯特再往北走一点,就是国王十字街和波茨角,这是悉尼的另外两个传统的同性恋郊区。该地区在历史上是一个聚会区,有一个神话般的成人娱乐和夜生活的历史,可以追溯到1930年代。近几年来,这里的夜生活已经趋于成熟,但仍有很多美妙的夜晚可以在这里度过。

中央商务区

如果你正在寻找五星级的豪华酒店,请从中央商务区开始寻找。这里有很多值得考虑的地方--如果你想离悉尼歌剧院和海港大桥近在咫尺,就住在环形码头的悉尼海港万豪酒店,或者就住在大桥的门口,住在迷人的悉尼海港一号码头,它就在水面上。悉尼海德公园喜来登大酒店的位置非常理想,可以步行前往悉尼世界游行的许多大型活动。对于预算较高的人来说,悉尼中央公园福朋喜来登酒店就在奇彭代尔(Chippendale)的中心,你可以轻松地步行到苏里山(Surry Hills)、市区和格里布(Glebe),而且你只需乘坐短途巴士就能到达内西区的同性恋社区。

两名男子在Quay餐厅用餐
两个女人在恩莫尔剧院外亲热。

内西区

悉尼内西区是著名的另类同性恋文化中心,这里有很棒的酒吧和餐馆、古董店,以及大量的左翼现场表演。住在纽敦(Newtown)和恩莫尔(Enmore)附近,可以得到更实惠的住宿,并且可以通过公共交通快速方便地到达市区。

在水边

如果你无法抗拒大海的诱惑(谁能责怪你呢?),在城市的海滩周围有很多美妙的酒店。库吉(Coogee)和邦迪海滩(Bondi Beaches)都有一系列适合不同预算的选择,仍然在世界游行活动的范围之内,或者如果你不介意花40分钟的时间去找同性恋者。 你可以一路向北到曼利,在那里你会发现轻松的海滩住宿。.

两对夫妇牵手走在库吉的彩虹道上

继续探索!

两个女人在塔朗加动物园喂小袋鼠并大笑

悉尼亮点

绚丽的海滩、热闹的街道、美味的食物和快乐的人们,我们确信你会爱上悉尼。看看我们为您推荐的在我们的海港城市要做的事情吧。

悉尼港上的3艘渡船,背景是海港大桥

游览悉尼

澳大利亚各地的当地人和游客都在使用公共交通,悉尼也不例外。我们将为您介绍如何从公共汽车到渡轮以及两者之间的一切。

库林盖大通国家公园西头海滩的航拍图

悉尼一日游

悉尼是一个适合一日游的城市。海岸线上点缀着自然奇观和迷人的海滨社区,而如果你进一步向内陆冒险,你会发现沉睡的城镇和崎岖的丛林,就像你的眼睛所看到的那样。

对国家的确认

悉尼世界游行将在Gadigal, Cammeraygal, Bidjigal, Darug, Dharawal人的土地上进行,他们是悉尼盆地的传统监护人。

我们向他们过去和现在的长老表示敬意。始终是原住民的土地,也将是原住民的土地。

原住民和托雷斯海峡岛民来自澳大利亚的许多不同部族和社区,在2023年将作为一个整体聚集在一起,与我们的全球LGBTQIA+社区一起庆祝。

Where to stay

Sydney is a sprawling city of countless neighbourhoods, each with their own personality. There’s great accommodation for travellers on all budgets, whether you want to be right by the beach, in an inner suburban neighbourhood, or right at the centre of the city.

Here are some of the best areas to stay and celebrate Sydney WorldPride.

Darlinghurst & Surry Hills

Looking to stay right in the middle of the action? The inner city suburbs of Darlinghurst and Surry Hills are divided by Oxford Street, home to the annual Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras and many of the city’s best gay venues. Surry Hills was recently voted by Time Out as one of the coolest neighbourhoods in the world, and there are wonderful boutique hotels along with some of the city’s most loved bars and restaurants.

Someone with tattoos collecting two rainbow cronuts from the counter at Infinity Bakery in Darlinghurst
Two women and two drag queens dancing at Kings Cross Hotel

Kings Cross and Potts Point

Just a little further north from Darlinghurst are Kings Cross and Potts Point, two more of Sydney’s traditionally queer suburbs. The area is historically a party precinct, and has a fabulous history of adult entertainment and nightlife, stretching back to the 1930s. It has mellowed a little in recent years, but there are still fabulous nights out to be had here.

Central Business District

If you’re looking for five-star luxury, start your search in the CBD. There are plenty of pockets worth considering – stay at the Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay if you want to be within a stone’s throw of the Sydney Opera House and Harbour Bridge, or stay right on the Bridge’s doorstep at the stunning Pier One Sydney Harbour, which sits out over the water. The Sheraton Grand Sydney Hyde Park is ideally located for walking to many of Sydney WorldPride’s biggest events. For the more budget conscious, Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park is right in the heart of Chippendale, and you can easily walk to Surry Hills, the city, Glebe and you’re only a short bus ride to the inner west gaybahoods.

Two men dining at Quay restuarant
Two women being affectionate outside the Enmore Theatre

Inner West

Sydney’s Inner West is known as a hub for alternative queer culture, with great bars and restaurants, vintage shops, and plenty of left-of-centre live performance. Stay around Newtown and Enmore for more affordable accommodation and fast, easy access to the city via public transport.

By the Water

If you can’t resist the siren song of the ocean (and who could blame you?) there are plenty of wonderful hotels around the city’s beaches. Coogee and Bondi Beaches both have a range of options to suit different budgets still within reach of WorldPride events, or if you don’t mind a 40-minute commute to the gaybahood, you could head all the way north to Manly, where you’ll find relaxed beach accommodation.

Two couples walking holding hands on the rainbow walkway in Coogee

Keep Exploring!

Two women feeding a wallaby and laughing at Taronga Zoo

Sydney Highlights

With gorgeous beaches, buzzing streets, delicious food and happy people, we’re sure you’re going to fall in love with Sydney. Take a look at our recommendations of things to do while you’re in our harbour city.

3 ferries on Sydney Harbour with the Harbour Bridge in background

Getting Around Sydney

Public transport is used across Australia by locals and visitors alike, and Sydney is no exception. We give you the low-down on how to navigate from buses to Ferries and everything in between.

Aerial photo of West Head Beach in Ku-ring-gai Chase National Park

Sydney Day Trips

Sydney is a city built for day trips. The coastline is dotted with natural wonders and charming seaside communities, while if you venture further inland you’ll discover sleepy towns and rugged bushland as far as the eye can see.

Acknowledgement of country

Sydney WorldPride will take place on the lands of the Gadigal, Cammeraygal, Bidjigal, Darug, Dharawal people who are the Traditional Custodians of the Sydney Basin.

We pay our Respects to their Elders past and present. Always was Always will be Aboriginal Land.

Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander people come from many different clans and communities across Australia & in 2023 will come together as one, to celebrate with our global LGBTQIA+ community.