سيدني وورلد برايد هو كل شيء عن المجتمع


فيما يلي بعض الطرق التي يمكننا من خلالها مساعدتك في حضور المهرجان والبقاء على اتصال بمجرد انتهائه.

الحصول على الدعم والمشورة

بغض النظر عن المكان الذي تنتمي إليه ، أو من أنت ، أو ما تحب القيام به من أجل المتعة ، فإن مجتمعك هنا من أجلك!

تريد سيدني وورلد برايد ضمان أن يتمكن أكبر عدد ممكن من الناس من حضور فعالياتنا للاستمتاع بمهرجاننا والتفاعل معه. تعرف على المزيد حول برامج المساعدة في حجز التذاكر أدناه.

يعد الانخراط في المجموعات طريقة رائعة للتواصل ومقابلة الأشخاص ذوي التفكير المماثل أو الحصول على الدعم خلال وقت عصيب. تتضمن القائمة أدناه بعض المجموعات التي تتخذ من سيدني مقرا لها وأستراليا الأوسع.

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى التحدث مع الفريق في Q Life، فتوفر كل يوم من الساعة 3 مساء حتى منتصف الليل على الهاتف على الرقم 527 1800 184 أو عبر الدردشة عبر الويب.

المساعدة في حجز التذاكر

موبتكس

لخلق الفرص وإمكانية الوصول لمجتمعات السكان الأصليين + سكان جزر مضيق توريس لحضور أحداث سيدني وورلد برايد وزيادة مشاركتهم في المهرجان ، أنشأت سيدني وورلدبرايد برنامج MobTix - وهو تخصيص خاص للتذاكر يسمح للسكان الأصليين وسكان جزر مضيق توريس بشراء تذاكر لخمسة أحداث رئيسية بسعر مخفض.   

تذاكر بأسعار معقولة

لمواجهة تحديات القدرة على تحمل التكاليف ، أنشأت سيدني وورلد برايد برنامجا للأشخاص غير القادرين على تحمل تكاليف تذاكر كاملة السعر ، مما يوفر فرصة للوصول إلى تذاكر مخفضة.

المنظمات المجتمعية

ACON

ACON هي أكبر منظمة للصحة المجتمعية والإدماج والاستجابة لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية في أستراليا للأشخاص من مختلف الجنسيات والجنسين. يقع المكتب الرئيسي لشركة ACON في سيدني ولديهم أيضا مكاتب في المراكز الإقليمية في جميع أنحاء نيو ساوث ويلز ، حيث يقدمون الخدمات والبرامج محليا وعلى مستوى الولاية وعلى الصعيد الوطني. قم بزيارة موقع الويب الخاص بهم لمعرفة المزيد حول العديد من الخدمات التي تقدمها ACON.

أستراليا ونيوزيلندا تونغجي قوس قزح التحالف
澳纽华语同志彩虹联盟

ANTRA هي منظمة يقودها المجتمع المحلي ، تأسست لتصبح نقطة اتصال ودعم لأعضاء مجتمع LGBTQIA + الناطقين باللغة الماندرين والكانتونية في أستراليا ونيوزيلندا ، وخاصة المهاجرين والطلاب الدوليين وغيرهم من المغتربين الوافدين حديثا.

澳纽彩盟由志愿者委员们策划、筹备和实行。 澳纽彩盟 旨在为澳 العوز利亚以及新西兰地区的华语同志 (LGBTQIA+)الفنادق群提供 العوز个交流、互助和支持的平台,並持续建立 العوز个积极健康的华语同志社群集合平台。 目前,我们各平台的会员及群人数共计多达兩千人

شعار اللاجنسي الأسترالي على خلفية أرجوانية

الأستراليون اللاجنسيون

تأسست الاسترالية اللاجنسيين من قبل أعضاء المجموعة الاجتماعية سيدني اللاجنسي. وهي تهدف إلى تذكير الجميع بأنه على الرغم من أن اللاجنسية يمكن أن تندرج تحت راية عليل، فهي مجموعة كبيرة بما فيه الكفاية وفريدة من نوعها بما يكفي للاعتراف بها في حد ذاتها. كما يأملون في ربط المجتمع الأسترالي اللاجنسي الأوسع معا، وربط التواصل داخل المجموعات الأصغر في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

شعار اللون Bi+ Australia على خلفية بيضاء

Bi+ أستراليا

تتمثل مهمة Bi+ Australia في دعم الأشخاص الذين ينجذبون إلى أكثر من جنس واحد وتعزيز فهم وقبول وإدماج والاحتفال وثنائية الجنس والجنس. كما أنها توفر المشورة واحد على واحد للأشخاص ثنائي + والناس الذين يشككون في جاذبيتها / الحياة الجنسية.

أسود قوس قزح الشعار -- أبيض نص أسود الخلفية

قوس قزح الأسود

قوس قزح الأسود هو وطني السكان الأصليين وسكان جزر مضيق توريس مثليه، مثلي الجنس، المخنثين، المتحولين جنسيا، بين الجنسين، كوير، Sistergirl و Brotherboy (LGBQTI + SB) المنظمة في السعي لتحقيق صحة إيجابية والرفاه للسكان الأصليين وسكان جزر مضيق توريس مثليه
LGBQTI + SB*

شعار BLAQ بالألوان

بلاق

تلتزم شركة BlaQ للسكان الأصليين بتمكين مجتمع المثليين والمثليات ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية وسكان جزر مضيق توريس من خلال الابتكار والشمول والتفاهم والدعوة.

شعار مؤسسة بوبي جولدسميث - خلفية بيضاء للنص الأسود

مؤسسة بوبي جولدسميث

مؤسسة بوبي غولدسميث هي أقدم مؤسسة خيرية في أستراليا لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية. أنشئت في عام 1984 عندما حصلت على مجموعة من الأصدقاء معا لإعطاء زميلهم الموت بوبي غولدسميث الرعاية التي يحتاجها في الراحة من منزله، وقد ذهب BGF لتوفير نفس الرعاية الفردية لآلاف الأستراليين. ليس ل BGF انتماءات سياسية أو دينية، بل مجرد رغبة عميقة في مساعدة الناس على العيش بشكل جيد وفقا لشروطهم من خلال المساعدة العملية والمصممة خصيصا.

شعار DAYENU اللون على خلفية بيضاء

دايينو

Dayenu موجود لدعم احتياجات مثليون جنسيا اليهود والسحاقيات ومزدوجي الجنس، trangender والجنسين، فضلا عن أصدقائهم وعائلاتهم وشركائهم وغيرهم من المؤيدين. وهي توفر التوعية من خلال التعليم والمعلومات والموارد والأنشطة الاجتماعية وغيرها من المناسبات.

Dykes على الدراجات لون الشعار على خلفية بيضاء

دايكس على الدراجات

دايكس على الدراجات هي مجموعة من الدراجين مثليه التي تحصل معا للاختلاط، والمتعة وركوب الدراجات النارية. أطول نادي دراجات نارية في أستراليا تحدده الإناث، وواحد من أقدم المجموعات المجتمعية المثليين والمثليات ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية.

المساواة أستراليا لون شعار خلفية بيضاء

المساواة أستراليا

المساواة أستراليا موجودة لتحسين رفاهية وظروف المثليين + الناس في أستراليا وأسرهم. وهم يعملون مع المثليين والمثليات ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية وحاملي صفات الجنسين والشاذين لبناء قوة المجتمعات المحلية وأصواتها ونفوذها لمعالجة معاناتهم.

أول ماردي غرا 78ers لون شعار خلفية بيضاء

أول ماردي غرا

أول ماردي غرا يمثل 78ers – المشاركين في موكب ماردي غرا الأول والاحتجاجات اللاحقة.  أهداف ماردي غرا الأولى هي الاحتفال بتاريخنا، وإلهام مجتمعنا والكفاح من أجل مستقبلنا.

الأمم الأولى قوس قزح لون شعار خلفية بيضاء

قوس قزح الأمم الأولى

قوس قزح الأمم الأولى هي مجموعة جديدة تجمع بين السكان الأصليين وسكان جزر مضيق توريس الذين يحددون كفتيان شقيقين، والفتيات الشقيقات، LGBTQIA + أو التشكيك في حياتهم الجنسية أو هويتهم الجنسانية.

مركز الجنس لون شعار خلفية بيضاء

مركز الشؤون الجنسانية

ومركز الجنسانية هو مركز متعدد التخصصات واسع النطاق في نيو ساوث ويلز يقدم مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات المتخصصة التي تمكن من استكشاف الهوية الجنسانية والمساعدة في التخفيف من حدة العسر الجنساني. إنهم يدعمون الأشخاص العابرين والمعبرين عن الجنس في كل مرحلة من مراحل رحلتهم أثناء استكشافهم وعيشهم لإحساسهم الأصيل بالذات.

الداخلية المدينة القانونية مركز الأرجواني شعار خلفية بيضاء

المركز القانوني داخل المدينة

يقدم المركز القانوني داخل المدينة خدمات قانونية مبتكرة وتمكينية وعالية الجودة من خلال المشورة والتمثيل والتعليم والدعوة.

مثلي الجنس ومثليه الحق اللوبي الشعار

لوبي حقوق المثليين والمثليات

منظمة ضغط تكافح من أجل حماية وتعزيز حقوق السحاقيات والمثليين وأسرهم الذين يعيشون في نيو ساوث ويلز.

شعار IHRA أرجواني

حقوق الإنسان بين الجنسين أستراليا

يولد الأشخاص من الجنسين بخصائص جنسية جسدية لا تتناسب مع المعايير الطبية لأجساد الإناث أو الذكور. حقوق الإنسان بين الجنسين أستراليا هي هيئة وطنية من قبل وبالنسبة للأشخاص الذين يعانون من اختلافات بين الجنسين. وهي تعزز حقوق الإنسان والاستقلال البدني للأشخاص من الجنسين، وتوفر المعلومات والتعليم ودعم الأقران.

سيدني مثلي الجنس ومثليه شعار جمعية الأعمال

الليمون مع تويست

الليمون مع تويست هو وظيفة شهرية تديرها جمعية سيدني مثلي الجنس ومثليه الأعمال وهو الحدث الرئيسي في سيدني للمثليات الذين شبكة. 

LGBTIQ + الصحة أستراليا لون الشعار

لام GBTIQ + الصحة أستراليا

LGBTIQ + الصحة أستراليا هي المنظمة الصحية الوطنية الذروة في أستراليا للمنظمات والأفراد التي توفر البرامج والخدمات والبحوث ذات الصلة بالصحة التي تركز على مثليه، مثلي الجنس، المخنثين، المتحولين جنسيا، بين الجنسين والشاذين وغيرها من الحياة الجنسية والجنس المتنوعة (LGBTIQ +) الناس والمجتمعات المحلية.

ترتيب شعار التساهل الدائم

ترتيب التساهل الدائم

منزل سيدني من وسام التساهل الدائم هو فوضوي، وليس من أجل الربح، الجماعية من الراهبات الذكور مثلي الجنس ورجال الدين الإناث، ودعم حق الناس الطبيعي في العيش والحب من يحلو لهم، في الطريقة التي هو طبيعي بالنسبة لهم. تأسس في عام 1981، وبيت سيدني هو ثاني أقدم منزل بعد منزل سان فرانسيسكو.

الآباء والأصدقاء من مثليات ومثليون جنسيا الشعار

الآباء والأصدقاء من مثليات ومثليون جنسيا

منظمة تطوعية غير ربحية يكون لأعضائها هدف مشترك هو الحفاظ على تماسك الأسر. PFLAG هنا لتقديم المساعدة والدعم والمعلومات للعائلات والأصدقاء من جميع الناس مثلي الجنس.

الحياة الإيجابية NSW الشعار

الحياة الإيجابية نيو ساوث ويلز

تعمل الحياة الإيجابية في نيو ساوث ويلز على تعزيز صورة إيجابية للأشخاص المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية والمتضررين منه بهدف القضاء على التحيز والعزلة والوصم والتمييز.

شعار الشاشة الشاذ

شاشة الشواذ

Queer Screen هي منظمة مجتمعية غير ربحية تدير قائمة على مدار العام من العروض وورش العمل والأحداث لصانعي الأفلام والجماهير والمجتمع ككل ، بما في ذلك مهرجان ماردي غرا السينمائي ، ومهرجان أفلام الشاشة الشاذ ، ومسيرتي الشاذة وs queerDoc.

الشواذ في شعار العلوم

الشواذ في العلوم

يهدف الشواذ في العلوم إلى بناء المجتمع وتحسين الدعم للأشخاص المثليين الذين يعملون في STEMM (العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات والطب) في أستراليا.

شعار رينبودهي

رينبودهي LGBTQIA + المجتمع البوذي

Rainbodhi هي مجموعة الصداقة البوذية التي تقدم التأمل والتعاليم في بيئة آمنة وداعمة. رينبودهي غير طائفي ويرحب بالجميع بغض النظر عن العرق أو الجنس أو الجنس أو الإيمان.

قوس قزح الانتعاش شعار نادي

رينبو نادي الانتعاش

إذا كنت لا تعيش بشكل جيد مع الكحول أو المخدرات أو غيرها من السلوك القهري ، يستضيف نادي رينبو للتعافي مجموعة من الزمالات من 12 خطوة لمجتمعات GLBTQI + في سيدني.

شعار شيكو

شيكو

تعمل شيكو على تمكين النساء المثليات والمثليين ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية والأشخاص غير الثنائيين من خلفيات عرقية. وتشمل فعالياتهم سرعة الأصدقاء، والنزهات، وورش عمل كتابة السيناريو، ومحو الأمية المالية / فصول الرفاه، بالإضافة إلى ورش عمل التحدث وأكثر من ذلك.

سيدني مثلي الجنس ومثليه شعار جمعية الأعمال

Sydney مثلي الجنس ومثليه جمعية الأعمال

جمعية سيدني للأعمال المثلية والسحاقية هي منظمة غير ربحية مكرسة للدعم والتطوير المهني لأعضاء مجتمع المثليات والمثليين ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية في جميع أنحاء سيدني.

سيدني كوير الأيرلندية الشعار

سيدني كوير الأيرلندية

بالنسبة للأشخاص الأيرلنديين المقيمين أو المارة عبر سيدني الذين يعرفون بأنهم LGBTQI أو غادروا المركز للتو. يعقد مختلف الأحداث على مدار السنة.

سيدني كوير المسلمين الشعار

سيدني كوير المسلمين

منظمة غير ربحية للمسلمين المثليين والمثليات ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية، مكرسة لتوفير الدعم الاجتماعي والتعليم والموارد للأفراد والأسر في نيو ساوث ويلز.

شعار فريق سيدني

فريق سيدني

فريق سيدني هو المجموعة الأولى للرياضة مثلي الجنس ومثليه في سيدني، والعمل مع الأندية والرياضة والأفراد لتنمو ورعاية عضويتهم وقاعدة المؤيدين. كما أنها تربط الأفراد والنوادي داخل شبكتهم.

شعار مجموعة أورورا

مجموعة أورورا

أورورا هي مؤسسة خيرية مقرها نيو ساوث ويلز لجمع الأموال لصرفها للمنظمات التي تقدم الدعم والخدمات التي تشتد الحاجة إليها للعديد من الجوانب المختلفة لمجتمع LGBTIQ. المجموعة يضع على الكرة أورورا ناجحة جدا كل عام.

شعار ترانس برايد أستراليا

ترانس برايد أستراليا

رؤية ترانس برايد أستراليا هي أن يعيش جميع الأشخاص المتحولين جنسيا والمتنوعين بين الجنسين أفضل حياتهم الممكنة. فهي تخلق حيزا آمنا ومساندا للتواصل مع الأشخاص الآخرين المتحولين جنسيا والمتنوعين بين الجنسين، وتعمل كقناة للدعم/الخدمات، وتعزز الظهور/الوعي بالمسائل المتنوعة عبر/نوع الجنس في المجتمع العام.

تجاوز شعار أستراليا

تجاوز أستراليا

تأسست Transcend في عام 2012 كأول شبكة دعم للأقران يقودها الآباء لعائلات الأطفال المتحولين جنسيا في أستراليا. يعمل التعالي نحو عالم يحتضن فيه الأطفال المتحولون جنسيا والمتنوعون بين الجنسين وغير الثنائيين ويعطى كل فرصة تزدهر وتزدهر.

شعار تريكون

تريكوني أستراليا

Trikone هي مجموعة مجتمعية للأشخاص من أصل جنوب آسيوي الذين يحددون LBGTQI + الذين يعيشون في أستراليا. يتتبع سكان جنوب آسيا المنتسبون إلى تريكوني أستراليا أعراقهم إلى إحدى الدول التالية: أفغانستان وبنغلاديش وبوتان وفيجي والهند وجزر المالديف وموريشيوس وميانمار (بورما) ونيبال وباكستان وسريلانكا والتبت.

شعار 2010

شركة تونتي10 GLCS

يعمل Twenty10 في جميع أنحاء نيو ساوث ويلز لتوفير مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات المتخصصة للشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 12-25 بما في ذلك السكن والصحة العقلية والمشورة والدعم الاجتماعي. تقدم خدمة مجالس المثليين والمثليات الدعم الاجتماعي والأشخاص من جميع الأعمار. يتوفر الدعم الهاتفي وخدمة الدردشة عبر الإنترنت كمقدم NSW للمشروع الوطني QLife.

الاعتراف بالبلد

سيقام سيدني وورلد برايد على أراضي شعب جاديجال وكاميراغال وبيدجيغال وداروغ وداراوال الذين هم الحراس التقليديون لحوض سيدني.

نحن نقدم احترامنا لكبار السن في الماضي والحاضر. كان دائما دائما ستكون أراضي السكان الأصليين.

ينحدر السكان الأصليون وسكان جزر مضيق توريس من العديد من العشائر والمجتمعات المختلفة في جميع أنحاء أستراليا ، وفي عام 2023 سيجتمعون كواحد ، للاحتفال مع مجتمع LGBTQIA + العالمي.

Sydney WorldPride is all about community


Here are some ways we can help you attend the festival and stay connected once it’s over

Get support and advice

No matter where you’re from, who you are, or what you like to do for fun your community is here for you!

Sydney WorldPride wants to ensure as many people as possible can attend our events to enjoy and engage with our festival. Find out more about our ticketing assistance programs below.

Getting involved in groups is a great way to connect and meet like-minded folk or get support during a tough time. The list below includes some groups based Sydney and wider Australia.

If you need to talk the team at Q Life are available every day from 3pm to midnight on the phone on 1800 184 527 or via webchat.

Ticketing assistance

MobTix

To create opportunities and accessibility for Aboriginal + Torres Strait Islander communities to attend Sydney WorldPride events and increase their participation in the festival, Sydney WorldPride has created the MobTix program – a special allocation of tickets that allows Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people to purchase tickets to five major events at a reduced price.   

Affordability Tickets

To address affordability challenges, Sydney WorldPride has created a program for people who are not able to afford a full-priced tickets, providing an opportunity to access discounted tickets.

Human Rights Conference

If you are a community group or not-for-profit organisation you may be eligible for discounted tickets to the Sydney WorldPride Human Rights Conference.

Community Organisations

ACON

ACON is Australia’s largest community health, inclusion and HIV response organisation for people of diverse sexualities and genders. ACON’s head office is in Sydney and they also have offices in regional centres across New South Wales, providing services and programs locally, state-wide and nationally. Visit their website to learn more about the many services ACON provides.

AUSTRALIA & NEW ZEALAND TONGZHI RAINBOW ALLIANCE
澳纽华语同志彩虹联盟

ANTRA is a community-led organisation, founded to become a point-of-contact and support for Mandarin- and Cantonese-speaking LGBTQIA+ community members in Australia and New Zealand, particularly migrants, international students and other newly arrived diasporas.

澳纽彩盟由志愿者委员们策划、筹备和实行。 澳纽彩盟 旨在为澳大利亚以及新西兰地区的华语同志 (LGBTQIA+) 人群提供一个交流、互助和支持的平台,並持续建立一个积极健康的华语同志社群集合平台。目前,我们各平台的会员及群人数共计多达兩千人

Australian Asexuals logo on purple background

Australian Asexuals

Australian Asexuals was founded by members of the Sydney asexual social group. They aim to remind everyone that although asexuality could fall under the queer banner, they are a large enough and unique enough group to be acknowledged in their own right. They also hope to connect the wider Australian asexual community together, linking communication within the smaller groups around the country.

Bi+ Australia colour logo on white background

Bi+ Australia

Bi+ Australia’s mission is to support people who are attracted to more than one gender and enhance the understanding, acceptance, inclusion and celebration of bisexuality and pansexuality. They also provide one-on-one counselling for bi+ people and people who are questioning their attraction/sexuality.

Black Rainbow logo - white text black background

Black Rainbow

Black Rainbow is a national Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Intersex, Queer, Sistergirl and Brotherboy (LGBQTI+SB) organisation in the pursuit of positive health and wellbeing for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Lesbian
LGBQTI+SB*

BLAQ logo in colour

BlaQ

BlaQ Aboriginal Corporation is committed to empowering the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander LGBTQ+ community through innovation, inclusion, understanding and advocacy.

Bobby Goldsmith Foundation logo - black text white background

Bobby Goldsmith Foundation

The Bobby Goldsmith Foundation is Australia’s oldest HIV charity. Established in 1984 when a group of friends got together to give their dying mate Bobby Goldsmith the care he needed in the comfort of his home, BGF has gone on to provide that same individualised care to thousands of Australians. BGF has no political or religious affiliations, just a deep-seated desire to help people live well on their terms through practical, tailored assistance.

DAYENU colour logo on white background

DAYENU

Dayenu exists to support the needs of Jewish gays, lesbians, bi-sexuals, trangender and intersex people as well as their friends, family, partners and other supporters. They provide outreach through education, information, resources, social activities and other events.

Dykes on Bikes colour logo on white background

Dykes on Bikes

Dykes on Bikes is a group of lesbian riders that get together to socialise, have fun and ride motorbikes. Australia’s longest running female-identified motorcycle club, and one of the countries oldest LGBTQIA+ community groups.

Equality Australia colour logo white background

Equality Australia

Equality Australia exists to improve the wellbeing and circumstances of LGBTQIA+ people in Australia and their families. They work with gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, intersex and queer people to build the power, voices and influence of communities to address their suffering.

First Mardi Gras 78ers colour logo white background

First Mardi Gras

First Mardi Gras represents 78ers – the participants in the first Mardi Gras parade and subsequent protests.  First Mardi Gras’ objectives are to celebrate our history, inspire our community and fight for our future.

First Nations Rainbow colour logo white background

First Nations Rainbow

First Nations Rainbow is a new group bringing together Aboriginal And Torres Strait Islander people who identify as brother boys, sister girls, LGBTQIA+ or questioning their sexuality or gender identity.

The Gender Centre colour logo white background

The Gender Centre Inc

The Gender Centre Inc is a NSW wide multidisciplinary centre providing a broad range of specialised services that enables the exploration of gender identity and assistance with the alleviation of gender dysphoria. They support trans and gender expressive people at every stage of their journey as they explore and live their authentic sense of self.

Inner City Legal Centre purple logo white background

Inner City Legal Centre

The Inner City Legal Centre provides innovative, empowering and high quality legal services through advice, representation, education and advocacy.

Gay and Lesbian Right Lobby Logo

Gay and Lesbian Rights Lobby

A lobby organisation fighting to protect and promote the rights of lesbians, gay men and their families living in New South Wales.

IHRA logo purple

Intersex Human Rights Australia

Intersex people are born with physical sex characteristics that don’t fit medical norms for female or male bodies. Intersex Human Rights Australia is a national body by and for people with intersex variations. They promote human rights and bodily autonomy for intersex people, and provide information, education and peer support.

Sydney Gay and Lesbian Business Association Logo

Lemons with a Twist

Lemons with a Twist is a monthly function run by The Sydney Gay & Lesbian Business Association and is the premier event in Sydney for lesbians who network. 

LGBTIQ+ Health Australia logo colour

LGBTIQ+ Health Australia

LGBTIQ+ Health Australia is the national peak health organisation in Australia for organisations and individuals that provide health-related programs, services and research focused on lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, intersex and queer people and other sexuality and gender diverse (LGBTIQ+) people and communities.

Order of Perpetual Indulgence Logo

Order of Perpetual Indulgence

The Sydney house of The Order Of Perpetual Indulgence is an anarchistic, not for profit, collective of gay male nuns and female clergy, supporting people’s natural right to live and love whomever they wish, in the way that is natural for them. Founded in 1981, the Sydney House is the second oldest house after the San Franciscan House.

Parents and Friends of Lesbians and Gays Logo

Parents and Friends of Lesbians and Gays

A non-profit voluntary organisation whose members have a common goal of keeping families together. PFLAG is here to give help, support and information to families, friends of all gay people.

Positive Life NSW Logo

Positive Life NSW

Positive Life NSW works to promote a positive image of people living with and affected by HIV with the aim of eliminating prejudice, isolation, stigmatisation and discrimination.

Queer Screen Logo

Queer Screen

Queer Screen is a not-for-profit community organisation who run a year-round slate of screenings, workshops and events for GLBTIQ filmmakers, audiences and the community at large, including the Mardi Gras Film Festival, Queer Screen Film Fest, My Queer Career and queerDoc.

Queers in Science Logo

Queers in Science

Queers In Science aims to build community and improve support for LGBTQIA+ people working in STEMM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics, and Medicine) in Australia.

Rainbodhi Logo

Rainbodhi LGBTQIA+ Buddhist Community

Rainbodhi is a Buddhist friendship group offering meditation and teachings in a safe, supportive environment. Rainbodhi is non-sectarian and welcomes everyone regardless of race, gender, sexuality or faith.

Rainbow Recovery Club Logo

Rainbow Recovery Club

If you’re not living too well with alcohol, drugs, or other compulsive behaviour, the Rainbow Recovery Club hosts a range of 12-steps fellowships for Sydney’s GLBTQI+ communities.

SheQu Logo

SheQu

SheQu empowers LGBT+ women and non-binary people from ethnic backgrounds. Their events include speed friending, picnics, script writing workshops, financial literacy/wellbeing classes, plus speaking workshops and more.

Sydney Gay and Lesbian Business Association Logo

Sydney Gay and Lesbian Business Association

The Sydney Gay and Lesbian Business Association is a not-for-profit organisation dedicated to the professional support and development of members of the LGBT+ community throughout Sydney.

Sydney Queer Irish Logo

Sydney Queer Irish

For Irish people residing or passing thru Sydney who identify as LGBTQI or just left of centre. Holds various events through out the year.

Sydney Queer Muslims Logo

Sydney Queer Muslims

A non-profit organisation for LGBT Muslims by LGBT Mulims, dedicated to providing social support, education and resources to individuals and families in NSW.

Team Sydney Logo

Team Sydney

Team Sydney is the premier group for gay and lesbian sport in Sydney, working with clubs, sports and individuals to grow and nurture their membership and supporter base. They also connect individuals and clubs within their network.

The Aurora Group Logo

The Aurora Group

Aurora is a NSW based charity raising funds to disburse to organisations providing much-needed support and services to the many different facets of the LGBTIQ community. The group puts on the very successful Aurora Ball each year.

Trans Pride Australia Logo

Trans Pride Australia

Trans Pride Australia’s vision is for all trans and gender diverse people to live their best possible life. They create a safe and supporting space to connect with other trans and gender diverse people, act as a channel for support/services, and promote visibility/awareness of trans/gender diverse matters in the general community.

Transcend Australia Logo

Transcend Australia

Transcend was founded in 2012 as the first parent-led peer support network for the families of transgender children in Australia. Transcend is working towards a world where trans, gender diverse and non-binary children are embraced and given every opportunity thrive and flourish.

Trikone logo

Trikone Australia

Trikone is a community group for people of South Asian descent who identify as LBGTQI+ living in Australia. South Asians affiliated with Trikone Australia trace their ethnicities to one of the following nations: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Fiji, India, Maldives, Mauritius, Myanmar (Burma), Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Tibet.

Twenty10 Logo

Twenty10 inc. GLCS

Twenty10 works across New South Wales providing a broad range of specialised services for young people 12-25 including housing, mental health, counselling and social support. The Gay & Lesbian Councilling Service provides social support and for people of all ages. Telephone support and webchat is available as the NSW provider for the national QLife project.

Acknowledgement of country

Sydney WorldPride will take place on the lands of the Gadigal, Cammeraygal, Bidjigal, Darug, Dharawal people who are the Traditional Custodians of the Sydney Basin.

We pay our Respects to their Elders past and present. Always was Always will be Aboriginal Land.

Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander people come from many different clans and communities across Australia & in 2023 will come together as one, to celebrate with our global LGBTQIA+ community.